NFL announces finalists for MVP & other awards from the 2023 season

This Thursday, the NFL announced the Finalists for this season’s Associated Press’ 2023 NFL awards. This included five players in contention for the coveted MVP award.

This season we saw a new revamped voting system from the Associated Press. This new system asked voters to rank their top 5 players who would then be in contention for the MVP award as well as doing the same but with three players for the other awards. All of the winners will be announced at the NFL Honors ceremony taking place on February 8th. You can watch this live on CBS and NFL Network or stream it on Paramount+ & NFL+.

Let’s take a look at all the nominations below:

AP Most Valuable Player

AP Defensive Player of the Year

AP Offensive Player of the Year

AP Offensive Rookie of the Year

AP Defensive Rookie of the Year

AP Comeback Player of the Year

AP Coach of the Year

  • Dan Campbell, Detroit Lions
  • John Harbaugh, Baltimore Ravens
  • DeMeco Ryans, Houston Texans
  • Kyle Shanahan, San Francisco 49ers
  • Kevin Stefanski, Cleveland Browns

AP Assistant Coach of the Year

  • Ben Johnson, Detroit Lions offensive coordinator
  • Mike Macdonald, Baltimore Ravens defensive coordinator
  • Todd Monken, Baltimore Ravens offensive coordinator
  • Jim Schwartz, Cleveland Browns defensive coordinator
  • Bobby Slowik, Houston Texans offensive coordinator

What do you think of the nominations? Let Us know on twitter.

Related articles

Share article


Latest articles


Subscribe to stay updated.